The first place I found the Dunno app was on my MacBook. Just reading through the description had my mind going in several different directions thinking of all the different ways I could use it and how much it would help me. Once I got to the section that said it would share the information across all my Apple devices, I was sold. All versions of this app are free, by the way. I immediately went to my iPad to download the app there as well. But before I left the Mac, I typed in my first reminder/research item. I wanted to know what the latest was on OS X Mountain Lion release, so typed in “Release Date for Mountain Lion.”

By the time I downloaded the Dunno app to my iPad and logged in, it had done the research for me on the Mountain Lion release date. Sure, it’s the same as typing it in Google, but it categorizes it for me as far as results found on the Web, on YouTube, in News, etc. Additionally, it’s actually normally two steps for me, to remember to do something, and to research. This does it in one easy step.

I want to keep tabs on the weather tomorrow, as my martial arts school will be marching in a parade. So I typed in “weather” and my zip code. I got several results showing me that it is going to be very hot tomorrow. I need to remember to bring water and sunscreen. And of course, I can remember that easily by typing it in here.

After I typed in reminders about making a “chili cheese dip” for tomorrow (which meant it automatically researched recipes for me), I wanted to have that in my iPhone for when I would be shopping later. I decided to download the Dunno app to my phone as well. That went well, but I struggled to figure out why I couldn’t get it to log in. Going through the reviews of the app, I found that you can be logged in on two different iOS apps at the same time. Once I logged out of my iPad, I could log into the phone with ease. Now with it on my phone, I can make reminders while I’m out about articles I need to research as well as things I need to do at home. When I’m at home later, all of the reminders and research will be waiting for me on my iPad and my MacBook. For me, the Dunno app is a great timesaver. I have a hard time remembering everything from all the different areas of my life. The most frustrating thing is thinking of an article I can do for Make Tech Easier, and by the time I sit down to write it, not remembering anything about my idea. This way, I’ll make a note of it, and by the time I sit down to do it, not only will I be reminded, but the research for it will be done as well. How do you intend to make use of the Dunno app to increase your productivity?